Pokeno School

2021 Kea Whanau 

Week 4 e-Letter:  Poetry and statistics

Kia Ora Whaanau, Hope you are all safe and well.  Please find the Week 4, E-Letter: Poetry and Statistics for Kea Whaanau attached here.   You can also access the slide for how to write acrostic poetry attached here, and statistical success slide here. Please remember to share your pictures and work with your teacher so that they can post them on your class webpages.  We look forward to seeing your amazing learning from home.  Stay Safe - Kea Whaanau Teachers.

learning From home

Kia Ora Kea Whaanau, below is the Kea Whaanau E-Letter for week 4.  Please use this to help  support your child/ren with learning at home. Some of this information is also available on our class webpages and has been emailed out to you in PDF.   We understand that everyones situation during alert level 3 looks different,  so we encourage you to do what is managable for your whaanau.  We would love to have learning shared with us during school hours: photos, writing etc. If you are happy for us to update our class pages as a forum of sharing please let us know. We are happy to answer questions and support you and your whanau in this learning journey. 

Level 3 announcement

Good Morning Kea Whaanau, you will be aware by now that as of 11:59pm last night we moved into alert Level 3 for the Auckland Region and that Pokeno is included in the Auckland Region this time around. We are hoping this Level 3 will only last the three days, however we can’t be too sure. In saying that, the Kea Whaanau teachers are working hard to set up some online learning platforms that we can use, if we need to.  Our class pages will be updated regularly with information and activities for you and your family to participate in, so keep an eye out on your class web page for updates and please stay safe.
Kia Kaha, Kea Whaanau Teachers.
Room 8 - Miss J Delany (j.delany@pokeno.school.nz)   
Room 9 - Mrs K Kanon (k.kanon@pokeno.school.nz)   
Room 10 - Mr T Wisnewski (t.wisnewski@pokeno.school.nz)  
Room 12 - Mrs S Fraser (s.fraser@pokeno.school.nz
Room 13 - Miss K Day (k.day@pokeno.school.nz)  
Room 14 - Mrs V McCarthy (v.mccarthy@pokeno.school.nz
Room 14/Whaanau Leader - Miss M Watson (m.watson@pokeno.school.nz )

Please Support Our Sponsors:

Perseverance brings success - Ma te pãuaua, ka whai hua